## Southeastern Association of Law Libraries 2008-2009

The SEAALL officers for 2008-2009 were Amy Osborne, president; Maureen A. Eggert, vice president/president-elect; Sally Wambold, secretary; Paula Tejeda, treasurer; Grace M. Mills and Linda M. Sobey, members-at-large. Newly elected officers for the 2009-2010 year are Karen Douglas, vice president/president-elect; Dee Wood, treasurer; and Sarah Mauldin will replace Grace M. Mills as member-at-large.

SEAALL's annual meeting was held April 16-18, in Athens Georgia. The theme, "Renew, Refresh, Rethink\* \*and Rock'n'Roll," provided great creative scope for programs that resulted in a varied and interesting array of topics and speaker. The theme also led to an emphasis on thinking green that was reflected in both the programs and in the conference totes. Featured speakers included Dr. Michael A. Covington, an expert in artificial intelligence and information retrieval, and Dr. Jay Hakes, the author of *A Declaration of Energy Independence*. Anne Klinefelter was the recipient of the 2009 Service to SEAALL Award, and E. Ann Puckett was recognized for her receipt of the AALL Marian Gould Gallagher Distinguished Service Award. Ann Puckett was also chair of local arrangements and was recognized by her committee by the creation of a new cocktail, the Puckettini.

The Scholarship Committee awarded \$13,000 in scholarships, through six different types of grants. Members are encouraged to take advantage of the wide variety of opportunities for financial assistance.

Maureen A. Eggert, president 2009-2010