Log in

SEAALL Leadership

Officers 2021-2022


Sarah Mauldin
Law Librarian
Dekalb County Law Library
556 N McDonough St
Decatur,, GA 30030-3355 
Phone: 865.974.6728
E-mail: smauldin AT dekalbcountyga DOT

Vice-President / President Elect

Charles C.J. Pipins

Associate Director for Public Services

University of Baltimore School of Law

1420 N. Charles St. 

Baltimore, MD 21201

Phone: 410.837.4373

Email: cpipins AT ubalt DOT edu


Jason Tubinis
Information Technology Librarian
University of Georgia School of Law
Alexander Campbell King Law Library
225 Herty Dr,

Athens, GA 30602-6018
Phone: 706.542.5001
E-mail: jtubinis AT uga DOT edu 


Eve Ross

Reference Librarian

University of South Carolina 

1525 Senate Street

Columbia, SC 29208

Phone: 803.777.6109

Email: rossea AT law DOT sc DOT edu

Immediate Past President

Shamika Dalton
Associate Director and Associate Professor in the Law Library
University of Tennessee College of Law
Joel A. Katz Law Library
1505 West Cumberland Avenue
Knoxville, TN 37996
Phone: 865.974.6728
E-mail: sdalto12 AT utk DOT edu


Lance Burke

Reference Librarian
Wake Forest School of Law Library
PO Box 72063
Winston-Salem, NC 27109
Phone: 336.758.5072
E-mail: burkel AT wfu DOT edu 

Carol Collins

Head of Technical Services and Associate Professor in the Law Library
University of Tennessee College of Law
Joel A. Katz Law Library
1505 West Cumberland Avenue
Knoxville, TN 37996

Phone: 865.974.6552

Email: ccollin1 AT utk DOT edu

Committees 2020-2021


Sarah Mauldin: smauldin AT sgrlaw DOT com

Digital Repository

University of Kentucky College of Law Library

Articles & Bylaws - Reviews and revises Chapter articles of incorporation as directed by the Executive Committee.

Louis Rosen, Chair (2021):  lrosen AT barry DOT edu 
Shamika Dalton (2022)
Sarah Mauldin (2023)

Community Service - Identifies, promotes, and implements nonpolitical volunteer and community service activities. (2 year term)

Sarah Dunaway, Chair (2021): sarah DOT dunaway AT vanderbilt DOT edu
Eliza Fink (2022)
Rebekah Maxwell (2022)
Melanie Sims (2022) 

Diversity & Inclusion - Identifies issues related to maximizing the diversity of SEAALL membership and promotes awareness for diversity-related activities. (2 year term)

Richelle Reid, Chair (2021): reid DOT richelle AT gmail DOT. com

Jonathan Beeker (2021)

Sarah Lewis (2021)

Itunu Sofidiya (2021)

Kristina Alayan (2022)

Angela Reaux (2022)

Quinterrion Waits (2022)

Education & PublicationsResponsible for the development of publications for the benefit of the Chapter's members; also, responsible for developing SEAALL program proposals for the AALL annual meeting. (2 year term)

Patrick Parsons, Chair (2021): pparsons AT gsu DOT edu

Rachel Evans (Handbook Editor): rsevans AT uga DOT edu

Wendy Moore (2021)

Nathan Preuss (2021)

Amy Taylor (2021)

Government Relations - Monitors legislative, regulatory and judicial developments that affect SEAALL, the practice of law librarianship or the creation and dissemination of information for the states in the southeast region of the U.S. This committee keeps the membership informed by print and electronic means. (2 year term)

Sharon Bradley, Chair (2021):bradley_s AT law DOT mercer DOT edu 
Carol Collins (2022)
Geraldine Kalim (2022)

Rebekah Maxwell (2022) 

Handbook Editor

Rachel Evans
University of Georgia School of Law
Athens, GA 30602
Phone: (706) 542-9407
rsevans AT uga DOT edu

Local Arrangements - Columbia, SC 2021

Eve Ross, Co-Chair (2021): rossea AT law DOT sc DOT edu
Candle Wester, Co-Chair (2021): westercm AT law DOT sc DOT edu
Melanie DuBard (2021)
Gillian Kistler (2021)

Aaron Glenn (2021)

Membership - Promotes chapter membership and vitality within the region, maintains and distributes a biannual membership directory and coordinates activities for new members, retiring members and the organization. (2 year term)

Matthew Neely, Chair (2021): mneely5 AT NCCU DOT EDU 
Ana Toft-Nielsen (2021) 
Rebecca Bryan (2022)

Savanna Nolan (2022) 

Newsletter & Public Relations - Responsible for the publication of the Southeastern Law Librarian four times a year. (2 year term)

Cassandra Patterson, Co-Chair (2021): cpatterson31 AT gsu DOT edu
Deborah Turkewitz (2021): dturkewitz AT charlestonlaw DOT edu
Eve Ross (2021)
Pamela Lucken (2022)

Aimee Pittman (2022)

Gerard Fowke (2022)

Katie Brown, Newsletter Editor (ex officio)
Kat Klepfer, Website Coordinator (ex officio)

Nominations - Prepares the annual slate of candidates for chapter offices.

Zanada Joyner, Chair (2021): zjoyner3 AT nccu DOT edu 
Rob Beharriell (2021)

Joyce Manna Janto (2021) 
Kris Niedringhaus (2021)

Placement - Communicates the availability of new positions in the southeast; also, responds to potential employers with information about SEAALL members who are interested in new employment opportunities. (2 year term)

Allison Fentress, Chair (2021): afentress AT uscourts DOT cavc DOT gov
Lorelle Anderson (2021)
Gigi Panagotacos (2021)
Seth Brostoff (2022) 

Professional Development & Support Special Task Force - Provides guidance, assistance and opportunities for professional engagement and development. The committee will develop strategies for increased engagement in SEAALL, AALL, or the profession through activities such as legal scholarship, professional writing, program proposals, committee work, and leadership activities. These opportunities will be marketed to the SEAALL membership and committee members may provide individualized guidance for members who wish to take advantage of these opportunities.

Alyson Drake, Co-Chair (2021): alyson.drake AT ttu DOT edu

Alison Rosenberg, Co-Chair (2021): ar959 AT nova DOT edu

Jennifer Mart-Rice (2021)

Gail Mathapo (2021)

Gordon Russell (2021)

Program - Plans and implements the educational program for the chapter's annual meeting.

Sarah Mauldin, Chair (2021):  smauldin AT dekalbcountyga DOT
Rob Beharriell (2021)
Ellie Campbell (2021)
Trina Holloway (2021)
Sarah Lewis (2021)

Franklin Runge (2021)

Laura Scott (2021)

Alyson Drake (2021)

Scholarship - Publicizes, manages and awards the annual Lucille Elliott scholarships. (2 year term)

Bret Christensen, Chair (2021): bchristensen AT charlestonlaw DOT edu
Amy Lipford (2021)
Austin Williams (2021)

Jason Murray (2022)

Clanitra Stewart Nejdl (2022)

Service to SEAALL - Charged with receiving nominations, selecting candidates and giving an award to the chapter member who has made special, significant and sustained contributions to the Chapter. The committee is composed of the Immediate Past President and the two immediately previous award winners. Candidate must have: given special service to the chapter; a sustained record of service to the chapter; been a chapter member for at least five years. Current and immediate past officers are not eligible.

Louis Rosen, Chair (2021): lrosen AT barry DOT edu
Paul Birch (2021)

Catherine Lemann (2021)

Service to SEAALL: Past Recipients

Website Coordinator

Kat Klepfer, kklepfer AT law DOT fsu DOT edu 

Join us

Warning: browser cookies disabled. Please enable them to use this website.

Select membership level

* Mandatory fields
* Membership level

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software